Superintendent’s Cabinet

Dr. Brian V. Hightower, Superintendent of Schools
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, GA 30114
770.479.1871
Brian.Hightower@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Cabinet Members:

Trey Olson, Deputy Superintendent
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4269
Trey.Olson@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Rick Beaulieu, Assistant Superintendent Personnel Management
110 Academy St., Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4379
Rick.Beaulieu@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Bobby Blount, Assistant Superintendent for Technology & Information Services
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, GA 30114
770.721.6200
Bobby.Blount@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Susan McCarthy, Assistant Superintendent for Educational Programs, Student Support, Accountability & Professional Development
110 Academy St., Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4206
Susan.McCarthy@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Kenneth Owen, Assistant Superintendent for Financial Management
110 Academy St., Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4244
Ken.Owen@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Bill Sebring, Assistant Superintendent for Support Services and Facilities/Construction Management
200 Mountain Brook Court Ste. D-101, Canton, GA 30115
770.721.8445
Bill.Sebring@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Dr. Nicole Holmes, Director of School Operations
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4276
Nicole.Holmes@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Barbara P. Jacoby, Director of Public Information, Communications & Strategic Planning
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4228
Barbara.Jacoby@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Mike McGowan, Director of Intergovernmental Affairs & Board Relations
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, GA 30114
770.704.6242
Mike.McGowan@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Debra Murdock, Director of School Operations
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4226
Debra.Murdock@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Mark Kissel, Police Chief
110 Academy St., Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4346
Mark.Kissel@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Carrie McGowan, Supervisor of Strategic Planning, Community Relations & Publications
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4390
Carrie.McGowan@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Melissa Whatley, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent of Schools
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4202
Melissa.Whatley@cherokee.k12.ga.us