Mathematics

The Cherokee County Secondary Mathematics curriculum reflects national mathematics goals, Georgia Department of Education’s Performance Standards and Cherokee County’s Student Performance Standards. The study of mathematics in Cherokee County is approached from the fundamental view that mathematics is a dynamic discipline. The mathematics program consists of problem solving, communication, reasoning and making connections. It includes the study of numbers and operations, algebra, functions, geometry, trigonometry, statistics, probability, discrete mathematics, analysis and calculus. Technology and graphing calculators are an integral component of the mathematics program. All students are required to take 4 years of high school mathematics courses.

_____________________________________________

Courses Offered:

GSE Foundations of Algebra

GSE Algebra I

GSE Accelerated Algebra I / Geometry A

GSE Analytic Geometry

GSE Accelerated Analytic Geometry B / Advanced Algebra

GSE Algebra II

GSE Pre-Calculus

GSE Accelerated Pre-Calculus

Calculus

Math Instructors:

Belli, Casey Teacher Math casey.belli@cherokeek12.net
Belli, Chelsea Teacher Math chelsea.belli@cherokeek12.net
Bradley, Jennifer Teacher Math jennifer.bradley@cherokeek12.net
Day, Amanda Teacher Math amanda.day@cherokeek12.net
Foster, Kimberly Teacher Math kimberly.foster@cherokeek12.net
Goins, Jamie Teacher Math jamie.goins@cherokeek12.net
Graham, Kelly Teacher Math kelly.graham@cherokeek12.net
Lewis, Mark Teacher Math mark.lewis@cherokeek12.net
Modrzynski, Rita Teacher Math rita.modrzynski@cherokeek12.net
Norman, Bill Teacher Math bill.norman@cherokeek12.net
Orletsky, Lyn Teacher Math lyn.orletsky@cherokeek12.net
Roth, Joel Teacher Math joel.roth@cherokeek12.net
Sullivan, Jacob Teacher Math jacob.sullivan@cherokeek12.net
Wilmert, Stefanie Teacher Math stefanie.wilmert@cherokeek12.net