Modern Languages

The Cherokee County School District’s Foreign Language curriculum offers a variety of languages and levels for students to pursue from their freshmen year. Students who attend a Cherokee County high school have an opportunity to begin foreign language study in Spanish I prior to entering high school. The longer the sequence of study, the more proficient in the language the student will become. For students who enjoy languages, there are options to pursue more than one language.

Students who plan to attend a Georgia University System college are required to complete two years of the same language.

Many more career opportunities are available for those who have additional foreign language skills. In addition to many international and multinational American companies which have offices world wide, foreign companies and investors are likewise located throughout the United States.

______________________________________________

Courses Offered:

Chinese (Mandarin) I

Chinese (Mandarin) II

Chinese (Mandarin) III

French I

French II

French III

French IV

Latin I

Latin II

Latin III

Latin IV

Spanish I

Spanish II

Spanish III

Spanish IV

Modern Languages Instructors:

Ault, Katherine Teacher Modern Languages katherine.ault@cherokeek12.net
Cherer, Brian Teacher Modern Languages brian.cherer@cherokeek12.net
Hooper, Keith Teacher Modern Languages keith.hooper@cherokeek12.net
Hooper-campos, Nikki Teacher Modern Languages nikki.hoopercampos@cherokeek12.net
Kirk, Jeff Teacher Modern Languages jeff.kirk@cherokeek12.net
Patrillou, Albertina Teacher Modern Languages albertina.patrillou@cherokeek12.net
Pourreau, Leslie Teacher Modern Languages leslie.pourreau@cherokeek12.net