English

The Cherokee County School District’s English and Language Arts curriculum is based on the integration of teaching listening, speaking, reading and writing skills. Teaching concepts in literature as they relate to students’ lives and future career choices, teaching problem solving skills and instructing in the application of technology in the teaching of language arts is also stressed.

There is a required core curriculum of four English units for all students. Success in the English program will prepare students for a wide variety of career and life opportunities.

______________________________________________

Courses Offered:

9th Grade Literature / Composition

10th Grade Literature / Composition

American Literature / Composition

British Literature / Composition

Journalism I

Journalism II

Journalism III

Journalism IV

English Instructors:

Bass, Lacey Teacher English lacey.bass@cherokeek12.net
Bulger, Tracye Teacher English tracye.bulger@cherokeek12.net
Carafo, Julia Teacher English julia.carafo@cherokeek12.net
Chamberlain, Michelle Teacher English michelle.chamberlain@cherokeek12.net
Christian, Reed Teacher English reed.christian@cherokeek12.net
Farist, Amanda Teacher English amanda.farist@cherokeek12.net
Hamilton, Autumn Teacher English autumn.hamilton@cherokeek12.net
League, Elisabeth Teacher English elisabeth.league@cherokeek12.net
Nelson, Heather Teacher English heather.nelson@cherokeek12.net
Norris, Kate Teacher English kate.norris@cherokeek12.net
Sams, Jessica Teacher ESOL Jessica.sams@cherokeek12.net
VanderVeen, Wendy Teacher English wendy.vanderveen@cherokeek12.net
Wall, Michael Teacher English michael.wall@cherokeek12.net
Willmann, Leigh Teacher ESOL leigh.willmann@cherokeek12.net