Advanced Placement Classes

The following is a list of classes being offered for the school year.  

If you have questions, feel free to e-mail the Advanced Placement Department Chair, Mrs. Henley Sawicki @ henley.sawicki@cherokee.k12.ga.us 

AP Course Teacher Course Description
Biology Henley.Sawicki@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-biology-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-biology
Calculus AB Casey.Belli@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-calculus-ab-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-calculus-ab
Chemistry Katie.Freeman@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-chemistry-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-chemistry
Computer Science A Jennifer.Norton@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-computer-science-a-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-computer-science-a
Computer Science Principles Jennifer.Norton@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-computer-science-principles-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-computer-science-principles
Human Geography Samantha.Fraser@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-human-geography-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-human-geography
English Language Tracye.Bulger@cherokee.k12.ga.us     Autumn.Hamilton@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-english-language-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-english-language-and-composition
English Literature & Composition Lacey.Bass@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-english-literature-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-english-literature-and-composition
Macroeconomics Terry.Strasner@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-macroeconomics-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-macroeconomics
Microeconomics Terry.Strasner@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-microeconomics-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-macroeconomics
Music Theory Allison.Baccala@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-music-theory-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-music-theory
Physics 1 Tracey.Beyer@cherokee.k12.ga.us    Trevor.Register@cherokee.k12.ga.us    Phil.Money@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-physics-1-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-physics-1
Physics C Mechanics Trevor.Register@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-physics-c-mechanics-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-physics-c-mechanics
Psychology Ansley.Sand@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-psychology-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-psychology
Spanish Language & Culture Keith.Hooper@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-spanish-language-and-culture-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-spanish-language-and-culture
Statistics Mark.Lewis@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-statistics-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-statistics
Studio Art MaryJo.Mulvey@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-studio-art-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-studio-art-drawing
US Government & Politics Joy.Clarkston@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-usgopo-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-united-states-government-and-politics
US History Jason.Taylor@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-united-states-history-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-united-states-history
World History Samantha.Fraser@cherokee.k12.ga.us https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-world-history-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-world-history