School Council

Freedom MS School Council

Explanation of the School Advisory Council

The purpose of the School Advisory Council is to improve communication and participation of our parents and the community in the day to day operation of our school. We believe family and community support is vital to the success of our school, and we value the partnership we have with our families and the community.

 

Freedom Middle School

2017 – 18

School Advisory Council

Parent & Business Representatives Email Address Date Term Began
Donnamarie Alcott dmalcott@comcast.net 2016-17
Amber Broadnax amberbroadnax@hotmail.com 2016-17
Amanda Hennessy Akhennessy@comcast.net 2016-17
Anne Reed annereed06@hotmail.com 2016-17
Angela Sachse angelasachse@gmail.com 2017-18
Craig Spears craig@triumphadvisors.com 2016-17
Ashanti Swann ashanti.swann@gmail.com 2017-18
Teacher Representatives Email Address Date Term Began
Brooke Knight elizabeth.knight@cherokee.k12.ga.us 2016-17
Nick Taylor nick.taylor@cherokee.k12.ga.us 2016-17
Amanda Whitmire amanda.whitmire@cherokee.k12.ga.us 2017-18
Jennifer Womack jennifer.womack@cherokee.k12.ga.us 2016-17

 Principal

Sheila Grimes                              sheila.grimes@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Assistant Principals

Leigh Gutierez                            leigh.gutierez@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Lawrence Gluckson                       lawrence.gluckson@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Meeting Dates

September 26, 2017, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center

December 12, 2017, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center

February 27, 2018, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center

April 10, 2018, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center