School Council

Freedom MS School Council

Explanation of the School Advisory Council

The purpose of the School Advisory Council is to improve communication and participation of our parents and the community in the day to day operation of our school. We believe family and community support is vital to the success of our school, and we value the partnership we have with our families and the community.

 

Freedom Middle School

2016-17

School Advisory Council

Parent & Business Representatives Email Address Date Term Began
Donnamarie Alcott dmalcott@comcast.net 2016-17
Amber Broadnax amberbroadnax@hotmail.com 2016-17
Lori Flink lorimflink@allegrobusinessproducts.com 2015-16
Amanda Hennessy Akhennessy@comcast.net 2016-17
Craig Spears
craig@triumphadvisors.com
2016-17
Anne Reed annereed06@hotmail.com 2016-17
Brandi Unterreiner brandieu@windstream.net 2015-16

 

Teacher Representatives Email Address Date Term Began
Karen Baker karen.baker@cherokee.k12.ga.us 2015-16
Brooke Knight elizabeth.knight@cherokee.k12.ga.us 2016-17
Nick Taylor nick.taylor@cherokee.k12.ga.us 2016-17
Jennifer Womack jennifer.womack@cherokee.k12.ga.us 2016-17

 Principal

Sheila Grimes                              sheila.grimes@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Assistant Principals

Leigh Gutierez                            leigh.gutierez@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Lawrence Gluckson                       lawrence.gluckson@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Meeting Dates

September 27, 2016, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center

Minutes from 9/27/16 Meeting

December 13, 2016, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center

Minutes from 12/13/16 Meeting

February 28, 2017, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center

April 13, 2017, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center