School Operations

Office of School Operations

Equipping and empowering instructional leaders.

1030 Keeter Road
Canton, GA 30114
770.479.1871

“We equip and empower instructional leaders to foster student success by promoting supportive learning environments and student well-being.”

The Office of School Operations oversees the daily operation of schools, including school administration, transportation, school nurses and social workers.  This division also oversees athletics and extra-curricular activities, student disciplinary tribunals, truancy, the student discipline code, school reassignment, homeless student services and after school programs.


Trey Olson
Deputy Superintendent
Trey.Olson@cherokeek12.net 


Beth P. Long
Executive Director, Administrative Leadership (Elementary Schools)
Beth.P.Long@cherokeek12.net

Debra Murdock
Executive Director, Administrative Leadership (Middle and High Schools)
Debra.Murdock@cherokeek12.net

Jim Georges
Director, Transportation Routing/Operations
Jim.Georges@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Rouel Belleza
Supervisor, Student Services
Rouel.Belleza@cherokeek12.net

Ernie Brown
Coordinator, Vehicle Maintenance
Ernie.Brown@cherokeek12.net

Angie Goff
Coordinator, Routing/Operations (North)
Angie.Goff@cherokeek12.net

Debbie Hendrix
Coordinator, Routing/Operations (South)
Debbie.Hendrix@cherokeek12.net


School Operations Areas of Responsibility

Beth P. Long

Elementary Student Discipline

Homeless Student Services

School Enrollment

Debra Murdock

Middle/High Student Discipline

Student Activities

Student Athletics

Middle/High Student Attendance

Graduation

Reporting Child Abuse

Dr. Rouel Belleza

After School Programs (ASP)

School Nurses

School Social Workers


Georgia Department of Education

Home School Registration