Personnel

Personnel Management
110 Academy St.
PO Box 769
Canton, Georgia 30169
770.704.4384
personnel@cherokee.k12.ga.us


Trey Olson, Deputy Superintendent
School Operations, Personnel and Support
Trey.Olson@cherokee.k12.ga.us 

Rick Beaulieu, Assistant Superintendent
Personnel Management
Rick.Beaulieu@cherokee.k12.ga.us


Cathy Elliott, Director
Elementary Certified Staffing
Cathy.Elliott@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Julie Little, Director
Risk Management, Safety and Benefits
Julie.Little@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Dr. Adrian Thomason, Director
MS and HS Certified Staffing
Adrian.Thomason@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Karen Lay, Coordinator
Certification, Compensation and Experience/Employment Verification
Karen.Lay@cherokee.k12.ga.us


The Division of Personnel Management is dedicated to recruiting, rewarding, and retaining the very best employees for its students. The Cherokee County School District offers competitive salaries and benefits, and goes to great lengths to ensure that our district is a great place to work. We believe that our employees should be appreciated, given opportunities to develop their craft, and work in a supportive environment that emphasizes preparing our students for a successful future. We encourage you to explore Important Links below to find answers to your questions and/or important contact information.

2016-17 Teacher Salary Schedule
AESOP System for Substitute Teachers
Benefits/Leave/Workman’s Compensation
Certification
Employment Opportunities
Employment Verification
Job Descriptions
Student Teaching/Field Observation