Financial Management

Office of Financial Management

1205 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, GA 30114
770.704.4267

The Office of Financial Management includes Budget, Accounting and Internal Audits; Purchasing; and School Nutrition. This division oversees budget development, employee payroll, SPLOST collections, Requests For Proposals (RFPs) and internal audits, and administration of the school breakfast and lunch programs.


Kenneth Owen
Chief Financial Officer
Ken.Owen@cherokeek12.net


Marjorie DeFrank
Director, Financial Management
Marjorie.DeFrank@cherokeek12.net

Tina Farmer
Director, School Nutrition
Tina.Farmer@cherokeek12.net

Shannon Nolan
Supervisor, Purchasing
Shannon.Nolan@cherokeek12.net

Mindy Woosley
Supervisor, Accounting & Budgets
Mindy.Woosley@cherokeek12.net

Linda Dittrich
Coordinator, School Nutrition
Linda.Dittrich@cherokeek12.net

Amanda Fleming
Coordinator, School Nutrition
Amanda.Fleming@cherokeek12.net

Connie Henderson
Coordinator, Payroll
Connie.Henderson@cherokeek12.net

Jenna Williams
Coordinator, Financial Compliance & Reporting
Jenna.Williams@cherokeek12.net


Superintendent’s Recommended 2017-18 Budget

Financial Facts 2017

2014-15 Independent Audit

Guidelines for Sales by School

Requests For Proposals

Additional CCSD financial records are posted on the Open CCSD Page