Curriculum & Instruction

Office of Curriculum & Instruction

Leveraging knowledge and resources with innovative, effective practices.

1205 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, Georgia 30114
770.704.4206

“We empower educators to leverage knowledge and resources with innovative, effective practices to provide every student with a rigorous, relevant, and engaging learning experience.”

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction includes Curriculum and Academic Standards, School Improvement, Assessment, Special Education and Professional Development.  This division oversees K-12 instructional resources, student performance standards, federal and state programs and initiatives (Title I, Pre-K, ESOL, Response To Intervention), Move On When Ready, gifted instruction, and virtual learning.  District-wide academic events and competitions such as Governor’s Honors, science and social studies fairs, academic bowls, Helen Ruffin Reading Bowl, Science Olympiad and Young Author’s Fair are supported through this division as well.


Dr. Nicole H. Holmes
Chief Academic Officer
Nicole.Holmes@cherokeek12.net


Dr. Keith Bryant
Executive Director, Curriculum & Instruction
Keith.Bryant@cherokeek12.net

Charlette M. Green
Executive Director, Special Education
Charlette.Green@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Jennifer Scrivner
Director, Student Assessment
Jennifer.Scrivner@cherokeek12.net


Renee Bernhardt
Supervisor, Special Education
Renee.Bernhardt@cherokeek12.net

Tammy Castleberry
Supervisor, Curriculum (Elementary Schools)
Tammy.Castleberry@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Christina Clayton
Supervisor, Digital Content
Christina.Clayton@cherokeek12.net

Jackie Miller
Supervisor, Professional and Staff Development
Jackie.Miller@cherokeek12.net

Amanda Ruiz
Supervisor, Curriculum (Middle and High Schools)
Amanda.Ruiz@cherokeek12.net

Melissa Sneed
Supervisor, Special Education
Melissa.Sneed@cherokeek12.net

Lynda Wallace
Supervisor, Federal Programs
Lynda.Wallace@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Shannon Carroll
Coordinator, Curriculum Support (Math/Science)
Shannon.Carroll@cherokeek12.net

Steven Payne
Coordinator, Curriculum Support (Social Studies and CTAE: Career, Technical & Agricultural Education)
Steven.Payne@cherokeek12.net

Joy Silk
Coordinator, Curriculum Support (Digital Content)
Joy.Silk@cherokeek12.net

Judy Withey
Coordinator, Curriculum Support (Literacy)
Judy.Withey@cherokeek12.net

 


Georgia Performance Standards and Curriculum Maps

Canvas for Students and Parents

Programs for Intellectually Gifted Students

Learn more about the CCSD Academies for STEM and Fine Arts in this update:

Status Report Cherokee Academies 2016-17

ARTS jpg STEM jpg

Department Contact Info
Language Arts, Social Studies and Fine Arts Judy Withey, Curriculum Coordinator (Literacy)
770-704-4286
Judy.Withey@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Mathematics, Science, PE and Health Dr. Shannon Carroll, Curriculum Coordinator (Math/Science)
770-704-4309
Shannon.Carroll@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Advanced Academic Programs/Gifted Education and STEM Tammy Castleberry, Supervisor, Curriculum (Elementary Schools)
Tammy.Castleberry@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Grants, School Improvement Plans, Response to Intervention (RTI), Promotion/Placement/Retention Dr. Keith Bryant
Executive Director, Curriculum & Instruction
Keith.Bryant@cherokee.k12.ga.us
770-704-4348
Advanced Placement, Virtual Learning, Credit Recovery, Career, Technical, & Agricultural Education, World LanguagesMove On When Ready, and School Counselors  Amanda Ruiz
Supervisor, Curriculum (Middle and High Schools)
Amanda.Ruiz@cherokeek12.net
 Title I Schools  Lynda Wallace
Supervisor, Federal Programs
Lynda.Wallace@cherokeek12.net
 Student Assessment Dr. Jennifer Scrivner, Director, Student Assessment
Jennifer.Scrivner@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Early Intervention Program (EIP), Remedial Intervention Program (REP), Instructional Extension Program (ExP),  Georgia Lottery Pre-K, Preschool Special Needs Program, Summer School Letitia Cline, Administrator on Special Assignment
letitia.cline@cherokee.k12.ga.us
English Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL), Migrant and Immigrant Kerry Voytek, Teacher on Special Assignment
kerry.voytek@cherokee.k12.ga.us
504, Special Education, Title VIB Charlette M. Green, Executive Director
Charlette.Green@cherokee.k12.ga.usRenee Bernhardt, Supervisor
Renee.Bernhardt@cherokee.k12.ga.usMelissa Sneed, Supervisor
Melissa.Sneed@cherokee.k12.ga.us