School Council

2017 – 2018 DRMS School Council


M. Dawn Weinbaum


Certified Teachers

Elizabeth Castrillon

Melissa Christensen


Parent Representatives


Dianne Ellicott

Amber Gil De Rubio

Terri Jacomine

Julie Smith

Susan Whitfield

2017-2018 School Council meetings at Dean Rusk Middle School – 4:30 p.m. in the front office conference room.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017            4:30 PM

DRMS September 26 Minutes

Tuesday, November 14, 2017             4:30 PM

Tuesday, January 16, 2018                  4:30 PM

Tuesday, March 20, 2018                    4:30 PM

Tuesday, May 15, 2018                       4:30 PM


Council Membership Criteria

Members of the School Council will serve for a term of two years.

}  The council will have a minimum of seven members.

}  Parents must make up the majority of the council.

}  A parent member must serve as the chair.