Student Services

Counseling Staff

Counselor Area
Karen Holton – Lead Counselor Students: Sm – Z
Tracy Tuck Students: A – Cos
Amanda von Schilling Students: Cot – Harp
Chris St. Vrain Students: Harr – Lu
Sonia Murillo Students: Ly – Pre
Gayle Cuomo Students: Pri-Sl and all MOWR students
Wendy Wemmer Secretary
Kim Rhodes Records Facilitator
Pam Andes Graduation Coach

Scholarships-  Follow this link to access all of the scholarships that are sent to CHS counselors and staff. This scholarship page covers specific school scholarships, local scholarships and business/company scholarships. Make sure you check back often! We will up-date this information as soon as new scholarship information becomes available.

Hope/ Zell Miller Scholarships– Georgia’s HOPE/Zell Miller Scholarships are available to Georgia residents who have demonstrated academic achievement. The scholarship provides money to assist students with the educational costs of attending colleges/universities located in Georgia.

Graduation requirements– To graduate from high school students must have 23 units of credit to graduate. These credits must include 4 units of English, 4 units of math, 4 units of science, 3 units of social studies, 3 units of foreign language/fine arts/tech, 1 unit of personal fitness/health and 4 units of electives. See link for more details on specific classes in each area.

SAT, ACT and Milestone Testing– Follow these links for more information on each test. Follow this link to the CCSD testing calendar . We also have Learning Tools and Practice Test links on the county website.