Social Studies

The Cherokee County School District Social Studies curriculum prepares students to become participating citizens of a democratic society in an increasingly interdependent world. Through social studies education students should acquire a continuing interest in their society; develop a respect for the dignity and worth of all persons; and achieve the depth of understanding and loyalty to democratic ideas and the skills necessary to accept responsibilities and rights of citizenships.

Three (3.0) units of credit are required in social studies to graduate; one (1.0) unit in United States History, one (1.0) unit in World History, one-half (0.5) unit in American Government, and one-half (0.5) unit in Economics.

Teacher Email Address
Joshua Dameron joshua.dameron@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Michele Duren michele.duren@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Craig Gibson craig.gibson@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Alison Hendrix alison.hendrix@cherokee.k12.ga.us
 Angelique Jansen angelique.jansen@cherokee.k12.ga.us
 Samer Kaddah samer.kaddah@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Sara Martin sara.martin@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Joseph Maselli joseph.maselli@cherokee.k12.ga.us
 Jason McDaniel jason.mcdaniel@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Angela Pannell angela.pannell@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Katie Rosser katie.rosser@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Gerald Sharpe gerald.sharpe@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Mark Seng mark.seng@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Heather Smith heather.smith@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Ben Sosebee – Department Head ben.sosebee@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Brian Stamey brian.stamey@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Lindsey Stephens lindsey.stephens@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Thomas Stringfellow thomas.stringfellow@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jessica Wilkie jessica.wilkie@cherokee.k12.ga.us