Science

The Cherokee County Secondary Science curriculum reflects national science goals, the Georgia Department of Education’s Performance Standards and Cherokee County Student Performance Standards. The study of science in Cherokee County is approached from the fundamental view that science is a dynamic discipline.   Technology, laboratory experiences, current science issues and real life problem-solving are an integral component of the science program.

For graduation, students shall earn at least four (4) units of credit in laboratory based science courses consisting of one (1) unit of a Physical Science or Physics, one (1) unit of Biology, one (1) unit of either Chemistry, Earth Science, Environmental Science or an AP course and one (1) additional science unit. The fourth science unit may be used to meet both the science and elective requirements.

Teacher Email Address
Clyde Lowery – Department Chair clyde.lowery@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Melissa Bentley melissa.bentley@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Melissa Clarke melissa.clarke@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Kyle Davis kyle.davis@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Korina Enstad korina.enstad@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Lorrie Goodbread lorrie.goodbread@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jon Gustin jon.gustin@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jodi Hall jodi.hall@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Taylor Haney taylor.haney@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Kayla McMeekin kayla.mcmeekin@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Tracie Johnson tracie.johnson@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jamie Hunt jamie.moody@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Bridget Owensby bridget.owensby@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Lori Pangburn lori.pangburn@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Wesley Queen wesley.queen@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Michele Roberts michele.roberts@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Mark Segall mark.segall@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Virginia Seng virginia.seng@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Kayla Staton kayla.staton@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Bethany Thomas bethany.thomas@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jacquie Toner jacquie.toner@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Audrey Wakeley audrey.wakeley@cherokee.k12.ga.us