Physical Education/Health

The Cherokee County School District’s Health and Physical Education curriculum provides a developmentally appropriate and comprehensive experience in health and physical education that is essential for meeting the diverse needs of all students. A quality health and physical education program will foster the development of motor skills, physical fitness, emotional strength, maturity, values, healthful decision-making and the pursuit of lifelong health and fitness.   Participation in daily health and physical education is an integral and inseparable part of the total K-12 educational experience.

Teacher Email Address
Tonya Carlisle – Department Chair tonya.carlisle@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Matt Cates matt.cates@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Harvey Davis harvey.davis@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Matt Debes matt.debes@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Nick Digaetano nick.digaetano@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Roger Kvam roger.kvam@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Gerald Sharpe gerald.sharpe@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Josh Shaw josh.shaw@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Sharon Swanson sharon.swanson@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Rob Williams rob.williams@cherokee.k12.ga.us