Math

The Cherokee High School mathematics curriculum aligns with both the national core curriculum as well as the GADOE standards, striving to develop independent productive mathematical thinkers throughout the chosen four years of mathematics coursework required of each graduate.  There is significant emphasis placed on differentiation, technology, reasoning and application within the wide range of available courses.  In addition, support is offered at all levels, from daily walk-in math tutoring session to SAT and ACT prep classes.  The department faculty recognize the dynamic nature of math education and continuously seek to best prepare today’s learners for their own future success.

Teacher Email Address
Nicole Howard nicole.howard@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Lindsey Arthur lindsey.arthur@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Micah Brittin micah.brittin@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Lorri-Ann Brogden lorri-ann.brogden@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Kristen Davis kristen.davis@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jessica Davis  kristen.davis@cherokee.k12.ga.us 
Sandra Garcia sandra.garcia@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Amy Geer – Department Head amy.geer@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Andrew Harper andrew.harper@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Eric Jones eric.jones@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jeremy Jones jeremy.jones@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Carrie Kingsley carrie.kingsley@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Marissa Lakes marissa.lakes@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Amy Langston amy.langston@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Julie Laycock julie.laycock@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Ben Luke ben.luke@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jennifer McKinney jennifer.mckinneyl@cherokee.k12.ga.us
TJ McNellie trevor.mcnellie@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Tricia Parks tricia.parks@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Justin Pearce justin.pearce@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Bailey Pearson bailey.pearson@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Robin Roper robin.roper@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Katie Sanders katie.sanders@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Amy Stamey amy.stamey@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Christine Tindall christine.tindall@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Leslie Whitney leslie.whitney@cherokee.k12.ga.us