English

The Cherokee County School District’s English/Language Arts curriculum is based on the integration of listening, speaking, reading and writing skills.  Focused on developing foundational literacy skills and critical thinking abilities, each class is designed to combine classic and contemporary literature with a 21st century approach to learning.  This synergistic approach prepares all students for a wide variety of career and life  opportunities.

 

Teacher Email Address
Melanie Ballew melanie.ballew@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Hillary Baxter hillary.baxter@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Heather Bennett heather.bennett@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Tegan Berglund tegan.berglund@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Rebecca Coury rebecca.coury@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Kristen Czar-Davis kristen.czar@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jack Eisenman jack.eisenman@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Gayle Eller gayle.eller@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Erin Foreman erin.foreman@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Rebekah Gay rebekah.gay@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Shannon Hemphill – Department Chair shannon.hemphill@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Rachel Hobbs rachel.hobbs@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Adam Johnson adam.Johnson@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Dennis Jolley dennis.jolley@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Justin Jones justin.jones@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jennifer Kadien jennifer.kadien@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Leeane Kline leeanne.kline@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Katherine Mathews mailto:katherine.mathews@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Mike McDonough mike.mcdonough@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Shelley McNellie shelley.mcnellie@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Dawn Small dawn.small@cherokee.k12.ga.us
John Thomas john.thomas@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Brittney Walker brittney.walker@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jacob Williams jacob.williams@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Jamie Wills jamie.wills@cherokee.k12.ga.us