Career & Technical Education

Cherokee High School offers a variety of Technical Programs. Courses are designed to assist students with individually focused career exploration, with the development of skills required for entering the job market, and/or realizing future post-secondary educational goals. A formal seal of endorsement from the Georgia Board of Education will be awarded to those students who successfully complete the endorsed course of study.

Teacher Email Address Pathway
Kym McCrary – Department Chair kym.mccrary@cherokee.k12.ga.us Early Childhood Education
Courtney Petigout courtney.petigout@cherokee.k12.ga.us  Agriculture Education
Carmen Andrews carmen.andrews@cherokee.k12.ga.us Food Science
Dianne Argonis-Basto dianne.argonis-basto@cherokee.k12.ga.us Healthcare
Sgt. Jeffrey Bise jeffrey.bise@cherokee.k12.ga.us AFJROTC
Aaron Childers aaron.childers@cherokee.k12.ga.us Audio, Video, and Technology
Anna Collins anna.collins@cherokee.k12.ga.us Business Technology
Jesse Dent jesse.dent@cherokee.k12.ga.us Engineering
Mike Hagan mike.hagan@cherokee.k12.ga.us Automotive
Susanne McCardle susanne.mccardle@cherokee.k12.ga.us Work-based Learning
Scott O’Bryant  scott.obryant@cherokee.k12.ga.us Construction and Electrical
Col. Eddy Standfill eddy.standfill@cherokee.k12.ga.us AFJROTC
 Carla Thornton carla.thornton@cherokee.k12.ga.us Computer Science
Darryl Jones  darryl.jones@cheorkee.k12.ga.us Welding