Student Activities

Clubs at Carmel

Carmel offers many clubs for our students. In addition to these school sponsored clubs, we also have several ASP activities that students can participate in. Club information is listed below.

Ambassadors

Liz Ray

Participants’ grade level: 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Third Thursday 7:45-8:00

Primary email contact for interested parents: Elizabeth.ray@cherokeek12.net (*full at this time)

Safety Patrol

Jason Himstedt

Participants’ grade level: 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Usually the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 7:45am

Primary email contact for interested parents: Jason.himstedt@cherokeek12.net

Academic Bowl

Ashley Roth (Chair), Melanie Jefferis

Participants’ grade levels: 4th and 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Monday afternoons, 2nd semester

Primary email contact for interested parents: ashley.roth@cherokeek12.net

Challenge 24

Traci Kuykendall (Chair), Debbie Hallford, Samantha Barber

Participants’ grade levels: 4th and 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Every other Monday, 2:30-3:30

Primary email contact for interested parents: traci.kuykendall@cherokeek12.net

Chorus

Nathan Whitehurst

Participants’ grade levels: 4th and 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Thursday, 3:00-4:00 (*students are required to be in ASP)

Primary email contact for interested parents: Nathan.whitehurst@cherokeek12.net

Art Club

Bill Barsh

Participants’ grade levels: 3rd – 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Thursday, 3:00-4:00 (*students are required to be in ASP)

Primary email contact for interested parents: William.barsh@cherokeek12.net

Friends Club

Amanda Baluch, Andrea Hunter

Participants’ grade levels: 5th grade

Meeting date and time: During school day

Primary email contact for interested parents: Amanda.baluch@cherokeek12.net

Jr. Beta Club

Julie Ziemecki, Robin Moles

Participants’ grade levels: 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Mondays, starting 2nd semester, 2:30 – 3:30

Primary email contact for interested parents: julie.ziemecki@cherokeek12.net

Town Hall

Julie Ziemecki, Robin Moles

Participants’ grade levels: 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Monday – Friday, 7:20 – 8:00

Primary email contact for interested parents: robin.moles@cherokeek12.net

Reading Bowl

Kelly Elliott (Chair), Kelly Smith, Robin Moles, Susan Costa

Participants’ grade levels: 4th and 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Wednesday, 2:30 – 3:30

Primary email contact for interested parents: Kelly.elliott@cherokeek12.net

Running Club

Julie Ziemecki, Lynn Choquette, Tim Reister, Lisa Clay

Participants’ grade levels: 3rd – 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Wednesdays, 2:30 – 3:30

Primary email contact for interested parents: julie.ziemecki@cherokeek12.net

Student Council

Bryan Wallace, Cheryl Gazaway

Participants’ grade levels: 5th grade

Meeting date and time: First Wednesday, 2:30 – 3:30

Primary email contact for interested parents:

Science Olympiad

Margie Burt (Chair), Merry Willis, Diane Clark, Cheryl Watkins, Beth Godfrey, Amanda Pingley

Participants’ grade levels: 3rd – 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Wednesdays, 2:30 – 3:30

Primary email contact for interested parents: Margie.burt@cherokeek12.net

Technology Club

Caleb Byrd (Chair), Merry Willis, Ashley Roth

Participants’ grade levels: 3rd – 5th grade

Meeting date and time: Mondays, 2:30 – 3:30

Primary email contact for interested parents: caleb.byrd@cherokeek12.net