Board of Education

“Educating the Emerging Generation”

The Cherokee County School District welcomes your input.  Please email questions, comments and concerns.

The Cherokee County Board of Education meets regularly at:

Historic Canton HS/School Board Auditorium
110 Academy Street
Canton, GA 30114

Upcoming meeting dates and agendas are posted on the Board Meetings page.

If your child is being recognized at a School Board meeting, please read this additional information.

Public Participation is scheduled for the first meeting of the month.  Any citizens who wish to speak to an agenda item will have the opportunity to do so at any regular meeting of the Board, as recognized by the Chairman.

The Board and Superintendent also have periodic strategic planning retreats/work sessions throughout the school year, which are typically scheduled prior to Board meetings.

Board of Education Photo

Front row, from left, Kelly Poole, Kyla Cromer and Patsy Jordan. Back row, from left, Superintendent Dr. Brian V. Hightower, Robert Rechsteiner, Mike Chapman, John Harmon and Clark Menard.

 

 

Kyla Cromer
School Board Chair
2019 Gold Leaf Parkway
Canton, GA 30114
678.493.8088
kyla.cromer@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Kelly Poole
District 1
310 Maple Grove Court
Canton, GA 30114
678.895.9044
kelly.poole@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Patsy Jordan
District 2
4422 Yellow Creek Road
Ball Ground, GA 30107
770.893.2970
patsy.jordan@cherokee.k12.ga.us
John Harmon
District 3
1078 Meadow Brook Dr.
Woodstock, GA 30188
770.855.1562
john.harmon@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Robert Rechsteiner
“Rick Steiner”
District 4
220 Heritage Walk, Suite 101
Woodstock, GA 30188
rick.steiner@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Clark Menard
District 5
4114 Dream Catcher Dr.
Woodstock, GA 30189
678.388.7214
clark.menard@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Mike Chapman
District 6
6063 Governor’s Walk
Canton, GA 30115
mike.chapman@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Joseph Henderson
2016-17 Student Advisor
ACE Academy

School Board’s Mission Statement:

We, the School Board of the Cherokee County School District, are committed to educating the emerging generation through learning environments designed to increase the performance of all students.

School Board’s Belief Statements

School Board’s Major System Priorities

Cherokee County School District Online Policy Manual