CCSD 2017-18 Registration for Prekindergarten Classes Set for May 1-12

CCSD 2017-18 Registration for Prekindergarten Classes Set for May 1-12

Category : CCSD

Cherokee County School District 2017-18 registration for Georgia Lottery Prekindergarten Classes at Ball Ground ES STEM Academy, Canton ES STEM Academy, Hasty ES Fine Arts Academy, Oak Grove ES Fine Arts Academy, R.M. Moore ES and Johnston ES Preschool Center is May 1-12.  Additional information is below, as are links to fliers in English and Spanish.

Flier (English)

Flier (Spanish)

Where:

Ball Ground ES STEM Academy, Canton ES STEM Academy, Hasty ES Fine Arts Academy, Oak Grove ES Fine Arts Academy, R.M. Moore ES and Johnston ES Preschool Center

When:

Open Enrollment begins Monday, May 1, 2017 and ends Friday, May 12, 2017 between the hours of 8 a.m. and 12 p.m. each day. Names will be drawn at each school on Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 3 p.m., to fill available spaces. (Out of District students will be admitted only after all 4-year olds who live within the school attendance area have been enrolled).

Who:

Students who are 4 years old on or before Sept. 1, 2017 are eligible to enroll in Georgia Lottery Pre-K.

What to bring:

1. Proof of Date of Birth:
Certified Copy of Birth Certificate.
A certified copy of the student’s birth certificate, certified hospital issued birth record or birth certificate; a passport, an adoption record; a religious record signed by an authorized religious official; or, If none of these evidences can be produced, an affidavit of age sworn to by the parent/legal guardian accompanied by a certificate of age signed by a licensed, practicing physician. The certificate completed by the physician must verify that a physical examination has occurred, and that the physician believes the age indicated on the affidavit is substantially correct.

2. Proof of Immunization and Health Screening:
Certificate of Immunization (DPH Form 3231). This form must be obtained from the Public Health Department or your Physician. Note: Parents/legal guardians who are seeking a religious waiver from the State immunization requirement must request a waiver form from the appropriate school staff.

3. Certificate of Vision, Hearing, Dental, and Nutrition Screening (DPH Form 3300). This form must be obtained from the Public Health Department or your Physician.

4. Proof of Social Security Number:
Official copy of child’s Social Security card or a signed waiver.

5. Proof of Parent/Guardianship:
Provide a picture ID at the time of enrollment. The name on the ID should match the name on the documentation being provided for enrollment.

6. Proof of Residency:
For Parents/Legal Guardians Who Own Their Residence – One Item:
a current residential property tax statement (if there is no tax bill, then the purchase/closing information for the residence can be used). The record must include the name of the parent/legal guardian.

For Parents/Legal Guardians Who Are Renting a Residence – Two Items:
(1) a lease or rental agreement consisting of the written evidence that the agreement is valid; and (2) a District-designated affidavit signed by the property owner which will allow for appropriate verification of residency.

For Parents/Legal Guardians Who Are Occupying Another Person’s Home – Two Items:
(1) a District-designated affidavit signed by the parent/legal guardian;
and
(2) a District-designated affidavit signed by the property owners.


CCSD 2017-18 Kindergarten/First Grade Registration Set for March 23 & 24

The Cherokee County School District has set the dates for 2017-18 registration for kindergarten and first-grade students who are entering school for the first time.

Registration will be held at all CCSD elementary schools 3:30 to 6 p.m. Thursday, March 23, 2017 and 9 a.m. to Noon Friday, March 24, 2017.

Flier: CCSD Registration for 2017-18 Kindergarten and First Grade Set for March 23 – 24

Spanish translation: CCSD Registration for 2017-18 Kindergarten and First Grade Set for March 23 – 24 – SPANISH

Want to learn more about CCSD’s outstanding kindergarten program? Read the new edition of CCSD’s “Ready to Learn” brochure.

For information regarding documents needed for registration, please see the Student Enrollment section on the Forms page.

Children must be 5 years old on or before September 1 in order to be eligible for kindergarten, and 6 years old on or before September 1 to be eligible for first grade, according to Georgia law.  If your child does not meet these criteria, you might check with the Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning (DECAL) for information on 4-year-old programs.

Additionally, the School Board’s Admission/Enrollment Policy may be viewed in the CCSD Online Policy Manual .