CCSD Announces School-Level Teacher of the Year Winners

CCSD Announces School-Level Teacher of the Year Winners

Category : CCSD

Congratulations to the Cherokee County School District’s School Teachers of the Year winners!

At the start of every school year, each CCSD school is asked to select its own Teacher of the Year.  These school-level winners now are eligible for the honor of Cherokee County School District’s 2018 Teacher of the Year!

The Districtwide competition will be judged by a panel of community leaders based on applications submitted by the school-level winners.  The CCSD winner will be surprised in his or her classroom by the Superintendent of Schools this fall and will be honored, along with each school’s winner, at the 2018 Legacy Makers: CCSD Teachers of the Year Celebration in November.

The CCSD winner will be entered into the Georgia Teacher of the Year competition.

2018 CCSD School Teachers of the Year

Lynda Frederickson, ACE Academy

Tasha Cox Stancil, Arnold Mill Elementary School

Holly Miller, Avery Elementary School

Renay Wigley, Ball Ground ES STEM Academy

Judy Eason, Bascomb Elementary School

Jennifer Haygood, Boston Elementary School

Laurie Maselli, CCSD Preschool Centers

Cathy Fitts, Canton ES STEM Academy

Heidi Sansone, Carmel Elementary School

Shannon Hemphill, Cherokee High School

Nicole Brookshire, Clark Creek ES STEM Academy

Rebecca Heard, Clayton Elementary School

Chad Lanier, Creekland Middle School

Jason Hardin, Creekview High School

Mindee Calabrese, Dean Rusk Middle School

John Wilson, E.T. Booth Middle School

Brandon Grummer, Etowah High School

Kelly Wilkie, Free Home Elementary School

Janelle Haysman, Freedom Middle School

Mark Thompson, Hasty ES Fine Arts Academy

Jennifer Bledsoe, Hickory Flat Elementary School

Valerie Wallace, Holly Springs ES STEM Academy

Angela Barnes, Indian Knoll Elementary School

Erin Myers, Johnston Elementary School

Amy Dickinson, Knox Elementary School

Danielle Kononen, Liberty Elementary School

Megan Mayfield, Little River Elementary School

Kirsten Hargadon, Macedonia Elementary School

Kathleen Burns, Mill Creek Middle School

Amanda Farmer, Mountain Road Elementary School

Heather Burgess, Oak Grove ES Fine Arts Academy

Amberly Brown, R.M. Moore Elementary School

Amanda Sue Farist, River Ridge High School

Julie Geoghagan, Sequoyah High School

Dr. Kyle Shugart, Sixes Elementary School

Cassandra Fainter, Teasley Middle School

Kristen Irwin, Tippens Education Center

Carla Page, Woodstock Elementary School

Jamie Vogan, Woodstock High School

Stephanie Vidrine, Woodstock Middle School