Category : CCSD
The Cherokee County School District has set the dates for 2017-18 registration for kindergarten and first-grade students who are entering school for the first time.
Registration will be held at all CCSD elementary schools 3:30 to 6 p.m. Thursday, March 23, 2017 and 9 a.m. to Noon Friday, March 24, 2017.
Want to learn more about CCSD’s outstanding kindergarten program? Read the new edition of CCSD’s “Ready to Learn” brochure.
Children must be 5 years old on or before September 1 in order to be eligible for kindergarten, and 6 years old on or before September 1 to be eligible for first grade, according to Georgia law. If your child does not meet these criteria, you might check with the Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning (DECAL) for information on 4-year-old programs.
Additionally, the School Board’s Admission/Enrollment Policy may be viewed in the CCSD Online Policy Manual .