CCSD High Schools, Theatre Group Raise Curtain on Fall Shows

CCSD High Schools, Theatre Group Raise Curtain on Fall Shows

Tags : | | |

Category : CCSD

Cherokee County School District high schools and its Academy Street Theatre Group program are ready to raise the curtain on fall shows!

Academy Street Theatre Group
CCSD’s K-12 theatre program
“The Best Christmas Pageant Ever”
7 p.m. November 16, 17 at Cherokee High School (LOCATION CHANGE!)
Tickets: $5

Cherokee High School
“Proof”
7 p.m., October 26, 27
“Nanna’s Naughty Knickers”
7 p.m., Nov. 10, 11 (DATE CHANGE)
“Elf on the Shelf”
Special Education Program Annual Holiday Play
7 p.m., December 1
“A Night of Shakespeare”
7 p.m., December 15
Tickets: $5

Creekview High School
“Free”
7 p.m., October 12, 13, 14
“The Glass Menagerie”
7 p.m. December 1, 2
Tickets: $5

Etowah High School
“Radium Girls”
7 p.m., October 19, 20, 21
Tickets: $7; $5 drama club members

River Ridge High School
“Love/Sick
7 p.m., October 19, 20, 21, 23 @7pm
Tickets: $10, “buy one, get one free”

Sequoyah High School
“Smoke on the Mountain”
7:30 p.m., October 18, 19, 21
Tickets: $8 advance, $10 at the door; $5 for drama club members

Woodstock High School
“Great Gatsby”
7:30 p.m. November 9, 10, 11 and 2:30 p.m. Nov. 11
Tickets: $10 adults; $7 students and senior citizens


CCSD Upcoming High School Drama, Academy Street Theatre Group Productions

Category : CCSD

Love comedy, drama and a little song and dance?

Cherokee County School District’s high school drama programs, as well as the Academy Street Theatre Group for all grades, regularly present performances that are open to the community… with affordable ticket prices.

Here’s the schedule for upcoming shows (please contact the individual school for more information):

Date School Show Showtime Admission
Thursday, Nov. 17 Creekview HS “Comedy of Errors” 7 p.m. $5
Thursday, Nov. 17 River Ridge HS Academy Street Theatre Group: “The Best Christmas Pageant Ever” 7 p.m. $5
Friday, Nov. 18 Creekview HS “Comedy of Errors” 7 p.m. $5
Friday, Nov. 18 River Ridge HS Academy Street Theatre Group: “The Best Christmas Pageant Ever” 7 p.m. $5
Thursday, Dec. 8 Etowah HS Fine Arts Extravaganza 7 p.m. Free; donation of canned good suggested
Friday, Dec. 9 Cherokee HS Drama-Special Education Production: “A Year without a Santa Claus” 7 p.m. Canned good or unopened toy
Friday, Jan. 13 Cherokee HS “Harvey” – A Comedy 7 p.m. $5
Saturday, Jan. 14 Cherokee HS “Harvey” – A Comedy 7 p.m. $5
Thursday, Jan. 19 River Ridge HS “Nooses Off” – A Murder Mystery Comedy 7 p.m. $10; children 10 & younger free with paid adult
Friday, Jan. 20 River Ridge HS “Nooses Off” – A Murder Mystery Comedy 7 p.m. $10; children 10 & younger free with paid adult
Saturday, Jan. 21 River Ridge HS “Nooses Off” – A Murder Mystery Comedy 7 p.m. $10; children 10 & younger free with paid adult
Monday, Jan. 23 River Ridge HS “Nooses Off” – A Murder Mystery Comedy 7 p.m. $10; children 10 & younger free with paid adult
Thursday, March 2 Creekview HS “Snow Queen” Musical 7 p.m. $5
Friday, March 3 Creekview HS “Snow Queen” Musical 7 p.m. $5
Friday, March 10 River Ridge HS Academy Street Theatre Group: “101 Dalmatians” 7 p.m. $5
Saturday, March 11 River Ridge HS Academy Street Theatre Group: “101 Dalmatians” 7 p.m. $5
Friday, March 17 Woodstock HS “Fiddler on the Roof” Musical 7:30 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Thursday, March 23 Etowah HS “Big Fish” Musical 7 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Thursday, March 23 Sequoyah HS “Guys and Dolls” Musical 7:30 p.m. $10; $8 advance; $5 students w/drama club card
Thursday, March 23 Woodstock HS “Fiddler on the Roof” Musical 7:30 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Friday, March 24 Cherokee HS “Legally Blonde: The Musical” 7 p.m. $10
Friday, March 24 Etowah HS “Big Fish” Musical 7 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Friday, March 24 Sequoyah HS “Guys and Dolls” Musical 7:30 p.m. $10; $8 advance; $5 students w/drama club card
Friday, March 24 Woodstock HS “Fiddler on the Roof” Musical 7:30 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Saturday, March 25 Cherokee HS “Legally Blonde: The Musical” 2 p.m. $10
Saturday, March 25 Cherokee HS “Legally Blonde: The Musical” 7 p.m. $10
Saturday, March 25 Etowah HS “Big Fish” Musical 7 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Saturday, March 25 Sequoyah HS “Guys and Dolls” Musical 7:30 p.m. $10; $8 advance; $5 students w/drama club card
Saturday, March 25 Woodstock HS “Fiddler on the Roof” Musical 7:30 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Thursday, April 20 River Ridge HS “Rock of Ages” Musical 7 p.m. $10; children 10 & younger free with paid adult
Friday, April 21 River Ridge HS “Rock of Ages” Musical 7 p.m. $10; children 10 & younger free with paid adult
Saturday, April 22 River Ridge HS “Rock of Ages” Musical 7 p.m. $10; children 10 & younger free with paid adult
Monday, April 24 River Ridge HS “Rock of Ages” Musical 7 p.m. $10; children 10 & younger free with paid adult
Thursday, April 27 Creekview HS “She Loves Me” Musical 7 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Friday, April 28 Creekview HS “She Loves Me” Musical 7 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Saturday, April 29 Creekview HS “She Loves Me” Musical 7 p.m. $10 adults; $8 students
Saturday, May 6 Cherokee HS “Leading Ladies” – A Comedy 7 p.m. $5
Sunday, May 7 Cherokee HS “Leading Ladies” – A Comedy 7 p.m. $5
Friday, June 2 Cherokee HS Academy Street Theatre Group: “Singin’ in the Rain” Musical 7 p.m. $5
Saturday, June 3 Cherokee HS Academy Street Theatre Group: “Singin’ in the Rain” Musical 7 p.m. $5